Some impressions from Alfarrasí

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica}
p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica; min-height: 14.0px}

Now that I have long returned from Alfarrasí to Valencia I wanted to quickly share my impressions from the spanish pueblo with you.
As I have mentioned beforehand, I was hosted by Neus, a master colleague of mine in Alfarrasí and was quite grateful for being able to escape Valencia for some time. I ended up spending Saturday, Sunday and Monday in Alfarrasí and was heartedly welcomed, cooked for hosted by Neus’ entire family throughout all the time. Thanks Neus, thanks family!
One very particular thing I wanted to tell you guys about is the “Angelet”. In Alfarassi they have this cute tradition of 
This is a video I took.
Another remarkable thing I had the chance to assist was the easter celebration of the youngsters in the village. Normally consisting of a huge parade and lots of dancing, this year the party had to be moved to the town hall due to bad weather.
But don’t think that this had meant any less partying, check out the video of the band playing:
One thought on “Some impressions from Alfarrasí

  1. Aw, this was an exceptionally good post.
    Taking the time and actual effort to generate a superb article… but what can I say… I put things off a lot and don’t
    seem to get anything done.

Looking forward to your comments!

